Marilyn Butefish AwardNarilyn-Butefish-new-award

The prestigious Marilyn Butefish Award is presented annually by WSA in recognition of a WSA member who has made an exceptional contribution to the promotion of women’s sailing through service to WSA. This award recognizes service that goes “beyond mere performance of duty.”

The 2018 Marilyn Butefish trophy was awarded to Barbara Morris for her exceptional contributions in promoting WSA and for all her “behind the scenes” efforts that help make WSA a great organization.


2018 Barbara Morris 2017 Melody Kanschat & Jana Davis 2016 Sam Wagner & Ruthe Small 2015 John Nelson 2014 George Maronich 2013 Wayne Brandow 2012 Christina Tarantola 2011 Diane Larson 2010 Jeannea Jordan 2009 Sue Service 2008 Kim Stuart 2007 Libby Gill 2006 Karyn Jones 2005 Dana Hutton 2004 Sue Service 2003 Carla Thorson 2002 Julia Brown 2001 Fran Weber-Melville 2000 Charlie Warner 1999 Pamela Fowell 1998 Dawn Andrews 1997 Lindalee Fromm 1996 Constance Miller 1995 Julie Ricklefs 1994 Fran Thom 1993 Birdie Feldman 1992 Judith Endler 1991 Julie Ricklefs 1990 Allison Jolli 1989 Janet Forbes 1988 Suzanne Conklin 1987 Gail Hine 1986 Cheryl Mahaffey